When in Doubt…Leave it at 350

baking, cooking, and other adventures

Brown Bagging It… August 7, 2008

Filed under: Jams and Jellies — pastrybrush @ 7:55 am
Tags: ,

….with PEACHES.

Like I said last week, my parents are in town/3 hours away. When I went to visit them I was only there for 3 hours so I didn’t have time to make a trip to my favorite orchard and grab the best freestone peaches in the world. A few days ago my dad called saying they were on their way over there, so I put in a order for a peck of peaches and some local wildflower honey.

Tuesday I received a gigantic bag of peaches and shoved my head right it. They smelled so good. My first task was to make some Peach and Blackberry Jam for the Second Annual Jam and Jelly Exchange that Molly of Battered-Splattered is having. I am also going to try to find a good Peach Oat Scone recipe and fiddle with that later this week and if there are peaches left over probably just some regular peach preserves. Who could pass that up? (more…)

 

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 499 other followers