When in Doubt…Leave it at 350

baking, cooking, and other adventures

Tuesdays With Dorie: Honey-Wheat Cookies February 23, 2010

Filed under: Baking,Cookies,Tuesdays With Dorie — pastrybrush @ 9:09 pm
Tags: ,

This weeks Tuesdays with Dorie was chosen by Michelle of Flourchild.  She chose Dorie’s Honey-Wheat Cookies which is located on page 81 in Baking: From My Home to Yours.  This is another one of those recipes that I could eat the dough until it was all gone :)

For this recipe I used some toasted wheat germ that I already had on hand, and I used the Sourwood Honey that my mom/dad bought for me when they were visiting this summer.  I swear every time my parents visit I always get a HUGE jar of honey :)  So far, I have tasted Sourwood and Wildflower Honey.

Wait, that one time I actually bought myself a HUGE jar of clover honey :)

When I was reading blogs today, I saw that some members really didn’t care for this cookie.  Which surprised me because I loved it.  To me it just tasted like a lemon cookie.  My first thought was this would be good dipped in powdered sugar.  The cookies were perfect raw, hot out of the oven, and once they were cooled.  I am pretty sure I will be making more of this recipe, when I want a cookie that is kinda healthy :)

 

2 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie: Honey-Wheat Cookies”

  1. Kayte Says:

    LOL on the raw dough eating. Your cookies look really wonderful. Such fun when people show packaging of the products, for some odd reason, I am always attracted to that! Maybe so I know what I want to look for b/c someone else has it, recommended it, etc. I loved these, they were the perfect match with a cup of tea as the lemon and honey were built right into the cookie. What a deal!

  2. teaandscones Says:

    Sometimes it IS hard to actually BAKE the cookies. LOL

    Lucky you with the special honey. Cookies look perfect.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 521 other followers