When in Doubt…Leave it at 350

baking, cooking, and other adventures

Tuesdays With Dorie: Chewy, Chunky Blondies July 27, 2010

Filed under: Baking,Cookies,Tuesdays With Dorie — pastrybrush @ 1:00 am
Tags: , , ,

This weeks Tuesdays with Dorie is brought to you by…

Nicole of Cookies on Friday.  She picked Dorie’s Chewy, Chunk Blondies which are located on page 109 in Baking: From My Home to Yours.

I actually baked these little rectangles of awesomeness a few months back.  We liked them so much that I ended up making two batches.  I was extremely surprised how much Mike liked these since they had sweetened shredded coconut and nuts in them.  It is the crazy coconut mess again, texture verses taste.  Well taste won on this one and Mike couldn’t get enough of these.  At the time I had a bag of butterscotch chips that I needed to get rid of and only a partial bag of chocolate chips.  So I did what anyone would do that loves butterscotch and just substituted mostly butterscotch chips for the chocolate….nom nom nom :)

I think I might have baked these a little too long, but they still tasting great :)

 

6 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie: Chewy, Chunky Blondies”

  1. Karen Says:

    “rectangles of awesomeness” ;) Pretty much sums these up!

  2. pamela Says:

    Extra butterscotch chips!! YUM. Wonderful looking blondies.

  3. nickki Says:

    I did the same thing – added more butterscotch chips! I also used white chocolate. Yum :-)

  4. Nicole Says:

    It’s amazing how people liked these who didn’t like some of the ingredients. I’m glad they were a hit! Thanks for baking with me this week.

  5. teaandscones Says:

    ‘rectangles of awesomeness’ is the perfect description of these. These were soooo good.

  6. Susan Says:

    They were definitely “rectangles of awesomeness”! They didn’t last long at my house!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 526 other followers