When in Doubt…Leave it at 350

baking, cooking, and other adventures

Tuesdays With Dorie: Tomato Galette June 18, 2013

Filed under: Appetizer,Baking With Julia,Tuesdays With Dorie — pastrybrush @ 10:50 am
Tags: , ,

This weeks Tuesdays with Dorie recipe is for the Cheese and Tomato Galette which is located on page 429 in Baking With Julia.

20130618-104910.jpg

I actually made this recipe when we made the Berry Galette last year because it was in the middle of the summer and I had fresh tomatoes and basil at the time. Currently, I am waiting for my tomatoes to ripen and the basil plants haven’t gotten that big yet. But I remember the Galette tasting very good and reminiscent of a pizza and we had this for dinner. Whenever I make this dough again, I will definitely be making the Cheese and Tomato Galette again.

 

5 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie: Tomato Galette”

  1. SandraM Says:

    It is a good recipe. I’ll have to try the berry galette too. It is early for tomatoes here but I imagine it would be even better with fresh from the vine tomatoes. (I went with hot house)

  2. Great picture! I love this recipe and I think a berry galette is in my future~ :) Blessings, Catherine

  3. Looks good! I haven’t tried the berry one yet – definitely looking forward to it! Karen

  4. Cathleen Says:

    Your galette looks great. We enjoyed this recipe.

  5. Cher Says:

    I loved that Berry galette – mmmm. Good memories!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 497 other followers