When in Doubt…Leave it at 350

baking, cooking, and other adventures

Tuesdays With Dorie: Baked Yogurt Tart July 2, 2013

20130702-230706.jpg

This weeks Tuesdays With Dorie recipe is the Baked Yogurt Tart, which is located on page 378 in Baking With Julia. The recipe is actually really straight forward: pre bake pie crust, mix filling, put in crust, top with fruit, and bake. The longest time is just waiting for the crust to cool and then the tart to cool enough to eat it :)

The recipe calls for non fat plain yogurt but I just used regular. I did have some extra filling so I filled two ramekins with the rest of the filling and baked beside the tart. To make the tart look pretty, I didn’t add all of the blueberries. Taste wise I should have said who cares what it looks like and dumped all the blueberries in because it was a tad bland. I did top it with strawberries because I was afraid if I baked the strawberries in the crust that it would release too much liquid and the tart wouldn’t set.

Overall very yummy and would definitely make again.

 

3 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie: Baked Yogurt Tart”

  1. SandraM Says:

    It looks beautiful with the fresh strawberries. I like the idea of fresh (not baked) fruit on it as it would make it even tastier. Great job!

  2. Lauren Says:

    looks and sounds yummy! cant wait to try it!

  3. Cathleen Says:

    So very pretty! I like what you did with the fresh strawberries. I too think this may not have been so bland if the fruit (a lot of it!) was mixed in to the filling.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 499 other followers