When in Doubt…Leave it at 350

baking, cooking, and other adventures

NY Times Chocolate Chip Cookies August 4, 2008

Filed under: Baking,Cookies — pastrybrush @ 7:00 am
Tags: ,

Yes, I jumped on the bandwagon.

I have been waiting to try this recipe since Anna from Cookie Madness posted some required cookie reading on July 9th. After that everyone reviewed this chocolate chip cookie from the gods. I kept it on the side burner because I wanted to actually order some bittersweet chocolate disks to use as the chips. I thought about ordering them from Jacques Torres’ webpage, but I actually found a better deal in King Arthur’s Baking Catalog. Then I starting thinking about how it is summer and that the chocolate would melt, so I just put off making it. The other day I thought to myself, who cares I wanted to make the cookie anyways. So I went to the store and bought my favorite chocolate chips, Ghirardelli 60% bittersweet cocoa, and said what the hell lets do this.

I made the batter on Sunday and they are currently sitting in my fridge waiting to be baking up on either Monday night or Tuesday morning. I will put up another post once I bake the first batch, take pictures, and taste them. While you wait, go ahead and read the NY Times article. The link is at the beginning of this post. Happy reading 🙂 .

 

Leave a Reply

