When in Doubt…Leave it at 350

baking, cooking, and other adventures

Misc Posts that didn’t make it in time #2 November 6, 2008

Filed under: Vegan — pastrybrush @ 7:00 am
Tags: , ,

Well I completely missed the last day of VeganMofo which was disappointing to me.  I had a really great time experimenting with new dishes and I really enjoyed reading everyone else’s adventures.  I am still going to continue with my Vegan Adventure and experiment a lot more.  For my last entry I wanted to talk about something interesting that I came across a few weeks ago at the grocery store.

100_1584I went to the local grocery store to get some soup since I wasn’t feeling so well.  While I was walking passed the Milk area I saw something out of the corner of my eye.  I turned around and saw the most remarkable thing in the world, Pumpkin Spice Silk Soy Milk.  I had no idea that they made seasonal soy milks, and was very excited.  I decided to pick up a container of the Pumpkin Spice Soy Milk and give it a try.  I was very surprised by the flavor and actually loved it.  I have a love, hate relationship with soy milk and this was great.  I think the next flavor that comes out is egg nog so I am definately going to be buying some of that 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

