When in Doubt…Leave it at 350

baking, cooking, and other adventures

MIA/Found: Tuesdays with Dorie: Kugelhopf November 11, 2008

Filed under: Tuesdays With Dorie — pastrybrush @ 2:43 am
Tags:

tuesdayswithdorieThis weeks Tuesdays with Dorie was chosen by Yolanda of The All-Purpose Girl she chose Kugelhopf which is located on pages 61-63 in Dorie Greenspan’s book Baking: From My Home to Yours.  I am sad that I will not be participating in Tuesdays with Dorie this week.  I am actually a little disappointed in myself that I didn’t make this recipe because I have never made nor had Kugelhopf before.   I just started a cake decorating class, and while preparing my cake there was a cake mishap the first time around.  I will post all my shenanigans with the cake later this week along with the results.

I wouldn’t be surprised if by the end of this week this post is amended because I made the recipe 🙂  If you would like to see the recipe, cruise on over to Yolanda’s blog.  Also check out what all the other Tuesdays with Dorie members did since I haven’t had the time.

**UPDATE**

I did finally make the Kugelhopf late last week.  I ended up using raisins that I soked overnight in Cointreau.  The Kugelhopf turned out great except that I was having a hard time getting it out of the pan and had to eventually cut it into sections to get it to come out.  I was using a bundt pan since I do not own the right pan, and currently have no space for one.  My plan now is to wake up in the morning and make french toast out of it.  I think it would be perfect.  So far it is nice on its own and as toast 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

