When in Doubt…Leave it at 350

baking, cooking, and other adventures

$36 in shipping and 26 pounds of cookies later December 11, 2008

Filed under: Baking,Cookies — pastrybrush @ 1:55 am
Tags:
100_1759

Cookies for a Friend 🙂

I can see my kitchen table 🙂

I  actually made more than 26 pounds of cookies.  I only happened to be mailing out 26 pounds and not the other 10 pounds or more.  The other cookies were for local friends and family 🙂  Funny thing is that I didn’t make as many cookies as I usually do.  I think I got a little stressed in the middle of baking and took a few off of the list.

If you are wondering why I haven’t been posting lately, that would be the reason.  I have been so busy making cookies that I really haven’t had a second to sit down and breath.  I barely posted my Tuesdays with Dorie entries on time.  If I talked about every single cookie that I made the past week this post would be LONG.

The following is a list of the cookies that I made for my annual Holiday Cookie Baking.  Look for these cookies to be posted about in the coming week:

Butterballs aka Mexican/Italian Wedding Cookies (2 batches), Andes Mint Chocolate Chip Cookies (3 batches), Italian Fig Spirals (3 batches), Venetians (Rainbow Layer Cookies), Anise Pizzelles, Anise Cookies (1/2 batch), Hazelnut and Chocolate Chip Biscotti, Anise Walnut Biscotti, Cherry- Almond Lenox Biscotti (TWD), Peppermint Bark, Sesame Cookies, Amaretti, Linzer Sables (TWD), Grandma’s All Occasion Sugar Cookies (TWD), Buttery Jam Cookies (TWD), and Regular Oatmeal Raisin Cookies, and Oatmeal Raisin with Cinnamon Chips

 

2 Responses to “$36 in shipping and 26 pounds of cookies later”

  1. Sassy Says:

    I for one would just like to say, “Thank you!” from one cookie exchanger to another. I received your package in the mail just a few min ago and wow, impressive! Not one, not two, not three, but FOUR kinds of cookies. They are all awesome. My fav is the oatmeal raisin cinnamon chip and the fig spirals are so adorable and impressive. Anyway, it all arrived safely. Happy baking and happy holidays! Thanks so much for being my awesome exchanger. I’ll post tomorrow hopefully about the fabulousness I received.

  2. pastrybrush Says:

    I am so glad that you liked everything. I wish I would have taken a picture of everything before I sent it out, but I completely forgot 🙂


Leave a Reply

