When in Doubt…Leave it at 350

baking, cooking, and other adventures

Tuesdays With Dorie: Chocolate Cream Tart April 28, 2009

Filed under: Baking,Tarts,Tuesdays With Dorie — pastrybrush @ 11:53 am
Tags: , ,

100_2114This weeks Tuesdays with Dorie was chosen by Kim of Scrumptious Photography.  She chose Dorie’s Chocolate Cream Tart located on pages 352-353 in Baking: From My Home to Yours. This month has been full of all things chocolate and when all the members started to post on the message board about the recipe I got a little worried.

I really like chocolate but I think by the end of the month I was getting a little chocolated out.  A lot of members said that the chocolate crust with the chocolate filling was a little over powering.  Because of this I decided to use Dorie’s regular Sweet Tart Dough instead.  Also, because of temptation I decided to only make half of the recipe into mini tarts, which made 4.  To dress them up a little I added some fresh raspberries and whipped cream piping.

I thought that these little tarts were fantastic.  I am really glad that I decided to go with the sweet dough crust, and the raspberries really complimented the flavor of the chocolate.

 

10 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie: Chocolate Cream Tart”

  1. Oh! You decorated them just so cute.

  2. Kim.Soyer Says:

    Your little tarts are just too cute. I’m sure the raspberries and chocolate tasted delicious.

  3. Mary Says:

    Raspberries would be perfect with this. i can’t wait until they are in season here in a month or so. Your tat looks great.

  4. Karen Says:

    So cute! I love the raspberries on them! 🙂

  5. jenjw4 Says:

    Why does everything look cuter when it’s mini? Your tarts look adorable. I did like the chocolate crust, but would really like to try to regular one with the nuts.

  6. Clivia Says:

    I almost made the sweet tart dough. Yours turned out so beautifully that next time I will!

  7. Jules Says:

    Those tarts are just adorable. I’ll have one now, please.

  8. Tracey Says:

    Those are the cutest little tarts I’ve seen so far this week! I love the raspberries on top! Nice job.

  9. Kayte Says:

    What fun and beautiul looking tarts…I just love the minis and those raspberries really set it all off perfectly. Lovely, lovely, tarts!

  10. teaandscones Says:

    Those raspberries are beautiful. I bet this was delicious with the different flavors. Lovely.


Leave a Reply

