When in Doubt…Leave it at 350

baking, cooking, and other adventures

Because A Girl Needs Her Coffee July 13, 2009

Filed under: Life,Uncategorized — pastrybrush @ 2:47 pm

I have been going down to Ellwood’s Coffee probably once a week now.  I get the usual Americano and some type of vegan muffin that looks tasty.  I will post about the muffins later this week, and include crappy pictures from my phone 🙂

I decided that spending the $3 in tolls to get there and back and then an additional $5 for my awesome Americano and muffin, that I should embark on a new coffee adventure.  About a year ago, a friend introduced me to the Aeropress.  This thing is AWESOME.  It makes a better shot then Starbucks, and an even better Americano.  Every time I would go to my friends place I would use his Aeropress.  Well I haven’t seen him in awhile and I was desperate for some good coffee.  So I ordered myself an Aeropress from ThinkGeek.com and a 2 lb bag of Café Cubano from Mayorga Coffee.  The Aeropress comes tomorrow via UPS and the coffee came today.  I am so excited

I could smell the coffee when it was in the box when my UPS man, Stephan, delivered it.  SOOOO GOOD!!!!!!  I can’t wait until tomorrow when my beloved Aeropress shows up 🙂

Me hugging my awesome 2 pounder :)

Me hugging my awesome 2 pounder 🙂

 

3 Responses to “Because A Girl Needs Her Coffee”

  1. Marthe Says:

    O yeah, I need my coffee right now!!

  2. Wendy Says:

    I agree! You need coffee! You look so ecstatic in your picture, it’s making me smile.

  3. Pastrybrush Says:

    HEHEHE
    I was beyond excited when it came in the mail 🙂


Leave a Reply

