When in Doubt…Leave it at 350

baking, cooking, and other adventures

Tuesdays With Dorie: Classic Banana Bundt Cake August 4, 2009

Filed under: Baking,Cake,Tuesdays With Dorie — pastrybrush @ 1:58 pm
Tags:

100_2273This weeks Tuesdays With Dorie was brought to you by Mary of The Food Librarian.  She chose Dorie’s Classic Banana Bundt Cake which is located on page 190 in Baking: From My Home to Yours.  I LOVE banana bread.  If you knew me back in college you more than likely saw me eating homemade banana-walnut bread with butter spread on one side and Duncan Hines Homestyle Vanilla Frosting on the other side 🙂

Yes, I am that weird and it tasted SOOOOO GOOD!!!

So, I was a little excited about this weeks recipe and it being a pretty straight forward and easy recipe added to the excitement.  In the same day, I also made the Creamiest Lime Cream Meringue Pie for a dinner party, which is the recipe for the end of the month.  I guess you could say I was busy baking a bunch of crap yesterday.  Well, not crap, but you know.  I also made Jell-O Shots using my friend Animals super secret recipe 🙂

The flavor of the cake reminded me exactly of my banana bread sans walnuts  but the bundt cake was actually a lot moister.  I would definetly make this recipe again, very tastey.

 

7 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie: Classic Banana Bundt Cake”

  1. Karen Says:

    Yum!! Looks tasty! 🙂

  2. Michelle Says:

    Hey what ever works for you, your not weird! I loved this recipe and will make it again. That cake is the bomb!

  3. Wendy Says:

    Your bundt cake looks fabulous. I’m glad you liked it!

  4. teaandscones Says:

    It was really good and moist, wasn’t it. Yours looks perfect.

  5. Amanda Says:

    I loved it too, tasted absolutely fabulous 🙂


Leave a Reply

