When in Doubt…Leave it at 350

baking, cooking, and other adventures

I gave the bucks some bucks August 17, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — pastrybrush @ 3:13 pm

Today marks a very special event in my life.

I ended my ban on Starbucks.  After 1 year 4 months and 8 days, I finally gave Starbucks my money again.  This morning I woke up, got ready for work, put my chefs coat on, and walked into Starbucks and ordered an Iced Grande Americano.  One good thing came out of it: I got to see one of my favorite customers in the WORLD.

I hadn’t seen him in 1 year 4 months and 10 days, give or take.  When I got out of my car, Eddie was there.  Dude, could always put a smile on my face.  I still remember his drink: Grande, 5 splenda, splash of half and half, Americano.  Which was always referred to as an Eddie because trying to say the half and half was a pain in the ass 🙂  He gave me a hug, asked where I have been, and then we said bye.  Short and sweet.  But Eddie always lingers with you the rest of the day because for some reason when he hugs you, you smell like his cologne all day.  Funny thing is you can’t smell it when you are with him.  When this first happen it threw me off and I would look around like an idiot wondering wear the smell was coming from but of course it was me.

Ban Lifted.

Now that doesn’t mean my ass is going to be in there all the time spending money.  That just means if I am desperate for coffee and don’t have time to make it in the morning, I might stop in.

