When in Doubt…Leave it at 350

baking, cooking, and other adventures

Tuesdays With Dorie: Chocolate-Crunched Caramel Tart September 29, 2009

100_2365This weeks Tuesdays with Dorie was chosen by Carla of Chocolate Moosey.  She picked Dorie’s Chocolate-Crunched Caramel Tart which is located on pages 355-357 in Baking: From My Home to Yours.  Once you see the picture to these in Dorie’s book, you are going to want to make these.  On top of that there is caramel, honey roasted peanuts, AND chocolate.  You have to be crazy not to want to try these.

I haven’t had honey roasted peanuts in FOREVER.  I love them.  I remember when I was a kid and I would visit my grandparents there would always be a can of honey roasted peanuts.  I always had to be careful not to eat them all because they were also my grandpa’s favorites 🙂

WOW!!!!

I love these.  The combination of the dark chocolate ganache and the caramel and peanuts is AWESOME.   I made 1/2 a recipe and ended up making 5 mini tarts.  I used all the caramel, but I did have some left over ganache.  I would definitely make these again and they actually didn’t take very long too make.

 

10 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie: Chocolate-Crunched Caramel Tart”

  1. Julie Says:

    Your tarts look beautiful. I made mine in mini tart pans as well. They were so yummy!

  2. Rachel Says:

    I thought about making mini tarts. They look great and I agree these taste good! I love your blog btw.

  3. Wendy Says:

    Your mini-tarts look great! I’m glad you liked them.

  4. Margot Says:

    Cute little minis! I have trouble imagining anyone not liking this dessert, it was so good.

  5. Amanda Says:

    The mini looks great! I liked this tart too, had to give the rest away to neighbors 🙂

  6. Michelle Says:

    Im glad you loved them. I thought they were wonderful too! They look great!

  7. Karen Says:

    Glad this was such a hit!! The little tarts are so cute!

  8. julessomeone Says:

    Those look delicious! I love to eat honey roasted peanuts with chocolate chips. Yum!

  9. Margaret Says:

    Looks like lots of us made minis. But they are sooo cute and sooo good. Yours look delicious.

  10. Susie Says:

    I am obsessed with mini tarts- It am certainly going to try these! I find if I wrap mine really, really well- I can freeze them. That way they are not staring at me all day 🙂


Leave a Reply

