When in Doubt…Leave it at 350

baking, cooking, and other adventures

Happy Halloween October 31, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — pastrybrush @ 7:00 am

100_2443Every year my friend Jennifro has a pumpkin carving party at her house.  Everyone brings a pumpkin, the floor is covered in newspaper, and Jen brings out the carving tools.  Lets just say it is fun with knives and pumpkins.  Jen makes vegetarian chili, and everyone sits on the floor, drinks so beer, and carves their pumpkins.  At the end of the night all of the pumpkins are put on the front porch and lit.

This year I actually had to work the night of the party.  I ended up making it to Jen’s around 11pm to see the final product and a few people still carving.  I brought my already carved pumpkin with me because I knew that I wouldn’t have time to carve it at the party.  Also, the night before the party I took Jen 2 dozen cupcakes for the party (Chocolate cupcakes with vanilla buttercream, and vanilla cupcakes with vanilla buttercream).

I came up with the design for my pumpkin this year.  I actually drew it out and everything so that I would have a template for carving.  I was very surprised at how it turned out and I LOVED it.  I made a Tasty Devil Cupcake 🙂

My pumpkin

 

Leave a Reply

