When in Doubt…Leave it at 350

baking, cooking, and other adventures

Tuesdays With Dorie: Sugar-Topped Molasses Spice Cookies November 10, 2009

Filed under: Baking,Cookies,Tuesdays With Dorie — pastrybrush @ 7:00 am

100_2503This week marks another Out Of Order Tuesdays with Dorie November.  This week I made Dorie’s Sugar-Topped Molasses Spice Cookies, which was chosen by Pamela of Cookies with Boys.  These cookies are located on pages 76-77 in Baking: From My Home to Yours. Pamela has a great blog and I love it that she posts cute pictures of her boys.  They are extremely adorable.  I have to say that I am so happy that she chose these cookies because they are fantastic.

They do spread out a good amount so you need to make sure you give them plenty of room.  I baked 6 to a pan (1/2 sheet pan) and they had plenty of room after they spread.  I loved the crunch of the outside of the cookie and the soft inside.  It was perfect with a cup of tea (50/50 mixture of Haute Chocolate Rooibos and MatéVana Herbal).  The nice spice and the hint of pepper in the cookie was perfect.  These remind me of Fall in a nice little cookie package :)

Cruise on over to Pamela’s blog, Cookies with Boys, to get the recipe because you will love this recipe and they way it makes your house smell.

 

11 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie: Sugar-Topped Molasses Spice Cookies”

  1. Cookies are beautiful. I checked out the tea link. Very interesting.

  2. Amanda Says:

    They look PERFECT! I made these this week too, loved them!

  3. pamela Says:

    Thanks for baking these cookies with me and thanks for the very kind words as well. I appreciate it. I loved these cookies. They were delicious. I’ve made them twice already and I know it won’t be the last time. Great picture!

  4. Jules Says:

    I’m baking these today! I made the cake. Yum! Yours looks great.

  5. I made those last week, and they were just perfect for the weather.

    This week I made the apple crisp.

  6. Susan Says:

    Your cookies look delicious! I had a couple with a cup of coffee, then I sent the rest of them off to keep me from eating them all in one sitting!

  7. Wendy Says:

    Your cookies look great!

  8. Michelle Says:

    Your cookies look very tasty. I made these today for next week and really like them.

  9. They do look great. Everyone seems to love these cookies. They are next on my list!

  10. teaandscones Says:

    Your cookies came out just great. They were so spicy and delicious.

  11. [...] I kneaded in the correct amount of baking soda.  Granted, they didn’t turn out as pretty as before, but they still tasted good.  So the crispy ones with no baking soda turned into a cookie crust [...]


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 461 other followers