When in Doubt…Leave it at 350

baking, cooking, and other adventures

Tuesdays With Dorie: Rosy Poached Pear and Pistachio Tart December 1, 2009

Filed under: Baking,Tarts,Tuesdays With Dorie — pastrybrush @ 1:50 pm
Tags: ,

This weeks Tuesdays with Dorie is brought to you by Lauren of I’ll Eat You.  She chose Dorie’s Rosy Poached Pear and Pistachio Tart, which is located on pages 370-371 in Baking: From My Home to Yours.  The picture of this tart in Dorie’s book is GORGEOUS!!!!  With everything going on I almost completely forgot to make it this week.  Lately, when everything has been going right something craps out with my car.  This time it was the driver’s side back window.  It decided to randomly start rolling itself down while we were driving down the freeway.

In the middle of getting the car fixed yesterday, I actually found time to make this tart.  I decided that since we still have half of a cherry pie and half of a pumpkin pie from Thanksgiving still in the fridge, that I was only going to make half a recipe.  I ended up making 4 small tarts.  I actually only used 1 poached pear for all four so I have 2 poached pears chilling in my fridge waiting to be devoured.  The tarts turned out beautiful.  The lighting outside was actually perfect so I took the tarts outside on the deck and took the pictures.  YAY for no rain today 🙂

I will be digging into these later today, so once I have tasted all the components together I will give everyone an update on the flavor 🙂

 

6 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie: Rosy Poached Pear and Pistachio Tart”

  1. Clivia Says:

    Your tartlets looks delicious. Beautifully done!

  2. Lauryn Says:

    Your little tarst look beautiful!! I love how red the pears got!! Mine didn’t get as red, but I really enjoyed making this!! I hope you enjoy it!!

  3. Karen Says:

    beautifully done! 🙂

  4. Lillian Says:

    Those sure are lovely little tarts!

  5. Susan Says:

    Your little tarts look great! Love the pear in the middle. I skipped this and made Dorie’s blueberry pie instead.

  6. pamela Says:

    I wimped out on this one, but your little tarts look very tempting. Hope you enjoyed them.


Leave a Reply

