When in Doubt…Leave it at 350

baking, cooking, and other adventures

Pictures from Thanksgiving December 2, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — pastrybrush @ 7:00 am

I didn’t take too many picture of the food at Thanksgiving.  I think that is because I pretty much made the same stuff I made last year 🙂  Well minus the corn pudding and potato-mushroom gratin.  We ended up having regular corn because some people just don’t understand the yumminess of corn pudding, and we had mashed potatoes.  Since I was actually cooking for 8 people this year, I had to cook some things that were familiar 🙂 I also didn’t want to stress myself out too much since we just moved into our new house 5 days before.  Imagine trying to get a house in order in 4 days and then make Thanksgiving.  It actually turned out pretty well.

Pumpkin Pie

Cherry Pie

Stuffing waiting to be finished

The guys on the porch waiting for dinner

 

One Response to “Pictures from Thanksgiving”

  1. pamela Says:

    Just wanted to stop in and say that I thought your pies looked absolutely lovely!


Leave a Reply

