When in Doubt…Leave it at 350

baking, cooking, and other adventures

Tuesdays With Dorie: Cocoa-Nana Bread January 26, 2010

Filed under: Baking,Quick Breads,Tuesdays With Dorie — pastrybrush @ 12:37 pm
Tags: ,

This is weeks Tuesdays With Dorie was chosen by Steph of Obsessed with Baking.  She chose Dorie’s Cocoa-Nana Bread which is located on page 46 in Baking: From My Home to Yours.  Two of the most perfect things in the world baked together in a breakfast treat.  Who doesn’t love a banana muffin in the morning, and who on God’s green earth doesn’t love a chocolate-chocolate chip muffin?

There is just something perfect about bananas and chocolate, and together it is one of the most perfect combinations.  YUMMY 🙂

This weeks challenge I actually made a couple of weeks ago because  I had some bananas that were perfectly ripe and everything.  I ended up making 1 small loaf and 6 giant muffins.  By the time I got around to taking the pictures, all the muffins were gone, and Mike walks in the room and asks what happened to them.

Uh, well we both have been eating them for breakfast.

Mike – “Those were really good and I was actually eating them.”

Me – “Wow, you didn’t leave any in your desk.” – which he does often

Mike – “No, but I would always forget they were banana until I started eating on.”

Me – “Me too”

Mike – “Can I take the loaf to work?”

Me – “I guess, but I need to take a picture first.”

I run to get my camera, slice up the loaf all pretty, and take some pictures before we go to bed.

As you can see, we both enjoyed the Cocoa-Nana Bread.  I particularly enjoyed it when it was warm, so I would usually pop it in the microwave for a few seconds.  It always caught me of guard when it tasted like bananas because I was never expecting it, bu t it was YUMMY!!!

 

3 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie: Cocoa-Nana Bread”

  1. Renee Says:

    I had to smile when you wrote about not being able to eat it before you got your camera. Your cocoa nana bread looks fab.

  2. Susan Says:

    Your bread looks so good! I wasn’t crazy about this one, but my hubby really liked it.

  3. teaandscones Says:

    The story of a food blogger’s life. Pictures first – then eat!!!!

    Glad you liked this. “Meh” for me.


Leave a Reply

