When in Doubt…Leave it at 350

baking, cooking, and other adventures

Tuesdays With Dorie: Brrrr-ownies July 13, 2010

Filed under: Baking,Tuesdays With Dorie — pastrybrush @ 10:47 am
Tags: , ,

This weeks Tuesdays with Dorie was chosen by Karen of Welcome to our Crazy Blessed Life.  She picked Dorie’s Brrrr-ownies, which are located on page 103 in Baking: From My Home to Yours.

If you haven’t figured out what Brrrr-ownies might be then let me enlighten you 🙂  They are a very yummy, fudgey, dark chocolaty brownie with bits of York Peppermint Patty throughout.  In one word FANTASTIC 🙂

What is there not to like, fudgey brownie goodness and the minty after hit.  I think I have now used my quota for words either made up or real ending in Y 🙂

I made these to take to my in-laws on Sunday.  They were actually a hit and we saved a few so that I could take some pictures, but the lighting outside has been horrible because it has rained the past two days and then Mike thought I took the picture already, the brownies were placed all pretty on a plate, and I come downstairs to 3 pretty brownies missing.  Bad Monkey!!!

Oh well, I guess you can’t control yourself with Brrr-ownies 🙂  With a few brownies left and light peaking out from behind the clouds, I went out on the deck and took the picture and it actually turned out pretty good 🙂

 

5 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie: Brrrr-ownies”

  1. Your brrr-ownies look great!

  2. Tia Says:

    yours look perfect! great looking clean cuts too.

  3. Karen Says:

    Glad that these were such a hit! 🙂 Thanks for baking with me this week!

  4. nickki Says:

    Your brownies turned out perfectly! This is one of my favourite Dorie recipes.


Leave a Reply

