When in Doubt…Leave it at 350

baking, cooking, and other adventures

Tuesdays With Dorie: Gingered Carrot Cookies August 3, 2010

Filed under: Baking,Cookies,Tuesdays With Dorie — pastrybrush @ 11:58 pm
Tags: , , , ,

This weeks Tuesdays with Dorie, coming right under the wire with 10 minutes to spare, was chosen by Natalia of gatti fili e farina.  She picked Dorie’s Gingered Carrot Cookies, which are located on page 162 in Baking: From My Home to Yours.

Yes, I know I procrastinated on this one.  I actually baked them this afternoon and took pictures.  Then I didn’t follow through with writing the post until the day was ALMOST over…opps.

These little nuggets of carrot cake goodness where very easy to make/bake.  Everything came together without any problems, and the only addition I made was a teaspoon of Ground Chinese Cassa Cinnamon.  I can’t help myself, I LOVE cinnamon especially, Penzy’s Cinnamon.  I don’t think I have told you the depths of my love for their cinnamon.  I think I have hinted at it a few times, but never fully explained it.  Since we moved I don’t live as close as I use to.  Lets put it this way back in December I drove an hour to get my fix of cinnamon and cocoa powder and ended up getting mugged walking back to my car.  I was lucky because I got mugged by one of the most polite muggers ever and she agreed to only take my cash ($3) and not my wallet with my ID and everything.  That was an interesting adventure for cinnamon and cocoa powder :)

Back to the cookies, I have to say that Dorie was right in saying that these cookies are reminiscent of carrot cake.  To make them taste just like carrot cake, all you have to do is add some cream cheese icing and it is go time.  I decided to leave my nuggets naked for the picture, but either way they are yummy just the same :)

 

4 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie: Gingered Carrot Cookies”

  1. natalia Says:

    Ciao ! I love your photo set !! I’m sorry about your misadventure ! Thanks for joining me this week !

  2. Karen Says:

    Holy cow! I don’t think I saw that post about the mugging. I am glad you were ok! Glad these turned out well. I agree cream cheese icing would be the way to go with these.

  3. Becky O. Says:

    Crazy adventure! Glad you made them though. I loved these cookies. I thought the ginger was so delicious paired with everything else.

  4. mike Says:

    Wow…. quite an experience! Glad you are ok! These look marvelous! And LOVED the ginger paired with carrots! Glad you enjoyed them!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 461 other followers