When in Doubt…Leave it at 350

baking, cooking, and other adventures

Tuesdays With Dorie: Espresso Chocolate Shortbread Cookies September 1, 2010

Filed under: Baking,Cookies,Tuesdays With Dorie — pastrybrush @ 11:26 am
Tags: , ,

Yes, Yes, Yes

I know this is 11 hours late, but I did bake them last night so that has to count for something.

This weeks Tuesdays With Dorie was picked by Donna of Life’s Too Short Not to Eat Dessert First.  She choose Dorie’s Espresso Chocolate Shortbread Cookies, which are located on page 125 in Baking: From My Home to Yours.

This recipe was actually really easy to put together, and everyone knows I have a love for coffee.  It might be the years of me hanging out in coffee houses and then finally working in one.  So I fully expected to love these cookies because it has two of my favorite things: espresso and chocolate.  They baked up perfect and the texture was spot on for shortbread, but the flavor was lacking for me.  I kept thinking that they needed to have more sugar in them

Coming from me that is weird because I am not a lover of overly sweet things, but it just needed something else.  Maybe I will change my mind after I sit down with a GIANT cup of coffee and try one more cookie.

 

3 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie: Espresso Chocolate Shortbread Cookies”

  1. Flourchild Says:

    WOW those four cookies look perfect. Sorry they were lacking in flavor..I wish I had that problem…maybe I wouldn’t have scarffed so many down!:)

  2. Becky O. Says:

    I agree with you, the texture of these was spot on for shortbread.

    I loved them!

  3. julessomeone Says:

    I loved these cookies. Yours look fabulous!


Leave a Reply

