When in Doubt…Leave it at 350

baking, cooking, and other adventures

Tuesdays With Dorie: Peanut Butter Crisscrosses September 7, 2010

Filed under: Baking,Cookies,Tuesdays With Dorie — pastrybrush @ 11:00 am
Tags: , ,

This weeks Tuesdays with Dorie was chosen by Jasmine of Jasmine Cuisine.  She picked Dorie’s Peanut Butter Crisscrosses, which are located on page 78 in Baking: From My Home to Yours.

Who doesn’t love a peanut butter cookie?

I know that if I wasn’t trying to be good that I would probably have eaten most of the half batch that I made.  With self-control in place, I ate 2 last night.  They were great.  I loved the random crunch of peanuts, and the absolute softness of the cookie.  PERFECT!!!!

I am currently drinking a Strawberry Banana Protein Shake and all I can think is, “Peanuts have protein.  Lets go eat a cookie.”  My self-control is still intact and hopefully it will stay that way the rest of the day.  Great Pick for this week 🙂

 

4 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie: Peanut Butter Crisscrosses”

  1. Tia Says:

    good luck with the self control, i have none with these cookies 🙂
    My version of these is PB and J thumprints. Great job this week!

  2. Flourchild Says:

    They are wonderful, aren’t they!! You did a great job!

  3. cindy harris Says:

    Congrats–I have no self-control and ate way to many.

  4. julessomeone Says:

    I could have eaten the dough from my half batch no problem. These were pretty tasty.


Leave a Reply

