When in Doubt…Leave it at 350

baking, cooking, and other adventures

Tuesdays With Dorie: Coffee-Break Muffins September 21, 2010

Filed under: Baking,Muffins,Tuesdays With Dorie — pastrybrush @ 2:00 pm
Tags: , ,

If there is one thing in this world that I cannot live without, it would have to be coffee.  I stopped drinking massive amounts, by that I mean approximately 6 shots of espresso a day.  I weaned myself off of it when I didn’t work for Starbucks anymore.  I might average a cup or two of coffee a week now, which is actually really good for me.

I would have to say that Rhiani of Chocoholic Anonymous choose well this week.  She gave me my bi-weekly dose of coffee in muffin form and who wouldn’t want that.  This recipe is located on page 15 of Baking: From My Home to Yours.

The muffins had a nice mellow coffee flavor and just a hint of cinnamon in the background.  By the second day the muffins were a tad dry, so I would advise to eat them the day that they are baked.  All around nice little coffee-break muffin 🙂

 

6 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie: Coffee-Break Muffins”

  1. Tia Says:

    aww your muffins are sun tanning!

  2. ldh. Says:

    ha… sun tanning muffins! They sure look good!

  3. Jeannette Says:

    what beautiful scenery!! glad you liked the muffins!

  4. chocoholicanonymous Says:

    I like the composition of your photo and I’m glad you enjoyed these. I would agree, even with all the syrup, ganache and frosting I added to mine they did start to dry out a bit after a couple days.

  5. Flourchild Says:

    I love your muffins sitting up there on that fence! Very clever idea! Im glad you enjoyed the muffins! I love to drink coffee in a mug but don’t care for it much in food..that’s why I tried mine with Chai tea! I loved them!!


Leave a Reply

