When in Doubt…Leave it at 350

baking, cooking, and other adventures

Tuesdays With Dorie: Tarte Fine September 28, 2010

Filed under: Baking,Tuesdays With Dorie — pastrybrush @ 3:43 pm
Tags: ,

This weeks Tuesdays with Dorie was chosen by Leslie of Lethally Delicious.  She picked Dorie’s Tart Fine which is located on pages 315 in Baking: From My Home to Yours.  The recipe was simple and straight to the point.  All it really involved was puff pastry and apples, which I happened to have some homemade puff pastry in the freezer so this was right up my ally this week.

But of course, like always I procrastinated.  At this moment I am trying to finish decorating sugar cookies for the Daring Bakers’ Challenge and making this Tart, so I am thanking my lucky stars that the recipe was so simple 🙂

It turned out pretty and it was yummy.  I big thanks goes out to Leslie for picking this.

Just a heads up, French Fridays With Dorie (FFwD) starts this week and we are starting with Gougeres.  I can’t wait 🙂

 

2 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie: Tarte Fine”

  1. Leslie Says:

    What a cool picture! You’re ahead of me on Daring Bakers, I haven’t even made my cookies yet! And it’s 95 degrees today. At least the butter will soften quickly!

    Thanks for baking with me this week!

  2. Tia Says:

    nice lighting in yhour pic! great job – looks so delicate!!! I did a caramel apple cake instead – puff pastry procrastination 😦

    Tia @ Buttercreambarbie


Leave a Reply

