When in Doubt…Leave it at 350

baking, cooking, and other adventures

Tuesdays With Dorie: Double Apple Bundt Cake October 6, 2010

Filed under: Baking,Cake,Tuesdays With Dorie — pastrybrush @ 6:11 pm
Tags: , , ,

This weeks Tuesdays with Dorie was chosen by Lynne of Honey Muffin.  Lynne picked Dorie’s Double Apple Bundt Cake, which is located on pages 184-815 in Baking: From My Home to Yours.

I started writing this yesterday, took pictures and everything.  Then I feel asleep on the couch.  So I did do this on Tuesday, I am just a slacker and love me some sleep 🙂

I really loved this recipe.  I ended up using the Apple Butter that I canned last month for the Daring Cooks Challenge, and it turned out fantastic.  I did leave out the pecans, which is a huge shock because I love nuts.  I actually didn’t have any on hand and figured Mike would eat more of the cake without the nuts.  He has this weird relationship with nuts, most of the time it is a bad one but every once in awhile they can be friends 🙂

The flavors of the cake were spot on, and reminded me why I love fall/autumn.  The cake was moist, and the lemon icing gave it just enough tartness to compliment the apples.  I am sure I will be making this again in the near future 🙂

 

2 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie: Double Apple Bundt Cake”

  1. Tia Says:

    lovely deli.cate drizzle. yum!

  2. Nic Says:

    Ha how cool is that to already have some apple butter made!


Leave a Reply

