When in Doubt…Leave it at 350

baking, cooking, and other adventures

French Fridays With Dorie: Hachis Parmentier and Vietnamese Spicy Chicken Noodle Soup October 22, 2010

Filed under: Casseroles,French Fridays With Dorie,Soup — pastrybrush @ 2:21 pm

This weeks French Fridays With Dorie is Hachis Parmentier.  The simple way to explain it would be a French version of Shepard’s Pie.  I actually made this this morning and we had it for lunch 🙂 I added a little too much liquid to it.  I also added the chopped up vegetables back to it so that I wouldn’t waste anything.  The flavor was great.  Mike said it smelled like Pizza.  I think that is because of the Italian sausage in the filling.

I would definitely make this again.

Last weeks French Fridays With Dorie was Vietnamese Spicy Chicken Noodle Soup.  I kinda dragged my butt on this one and made it a couple of days late, and then I forgot to post 🙂  I figured with this post that I could hit two birds with one stone.

This soup was actually extremely easy to make and both Mike and I enjoyed it.  I added a few squirts of hot red chili paste to mine, along with peanuts and extra cilantro 🙂

Be sure to pick up Dorie’s new book so that you can make this delicious recipes, Around My French Table.

 

3 Responses to “French Fridays With Dorie: Hachis Parmentier and Vietnamese Spicy Chicken Noodle Soup”

  1. Karen Says:

    both the Hacis and the soup look delicious! 🙂 They were tasty weren’t they?

  2. Pamela Says:

    I skipped the soup, but made the other. Although mine was a bit soupy too, we still liked it. Looks great here.

  3. teaandscones Says:

    Both of these were good weren’t they. And both look perfect. I still haven’t posted the soup, but it was good.


Leave a Reply

