When in Doubt…Leave it at 350

baking, cooking, and other adventures

French Fridays With Dorie: Potato Gratin & Roast Chicken for Les Paresseux November 26, 2010

Filed under: French Fridays With Dorie,Main Courses,Side Dishes — pastrybrush @ 11:41 am
Tags: ,

Again, I apologize for being a horrible slacker.  I actually made both of these November 11th for my anniversary, so as I have stated before, GIANT PROCRASTINATOR.

The Roasted Chicken and the vegetables were awesome.  It was extremely simple to make and right now that is all I can ask for.  At work we are in the middle of holiday rush, I guess that is what happens in the retail industry 🙂  The Potato Gratin was extra yummy.  I decided to only make half a batch of that because I knew it was going to be extra rich.

Both the Roasted Chicken and the Potato Gratin can be found in  Dorie’s newest book, Around My French Table pages 200 and 260 (respectively).

 

Leave a Reply

