When in Doubt…Leave it at 350

baking, cooking, and other adventures

Tuesdays With Dorie: Rewind: Cardamom Crumb Cake December 29, 2010

Filed under: Baking,Cake,Tuesdays With Dorie — pastrybrush @ 7:21 pm
Tags: ,

Is it bad that I am rewinding last weeks recipe because I didn’t have enough time to do it 🙂

So, last weeks Tuesdays with Dorie was chosen by Jill of Jill’s Blog.  She picked Dorie’s Cardamom Crumb Cake which is located on page 38 in Baking: From My Home to Yours.

This Crumb Cake was actually really easy to make.  I used my last orange the other day while I was making Stollen and Candied Citrus Peel.  So instead of going out and buying more oranges, I just used the orange peel that I had in the pantry.  The cake was really good and moist, but I might cut back on the cardamom next time.  I will also use orange zest because there really wasn’t any orange flavor there….my bad.

 

One Response to “Tuesdays With Dorie: Rewind: Cardamom Crumb Cake”

  1. Jill Says:

    I’m glad that you made the cake this week! It looks great! The orange was great with the cardamom, so be sure to try it that way next time.


Leave a Reply

