When in Doubt…Leave it at 350

baking, cooking, and other adventures

Tuesdays With Dorie: Lemon Poppyseed Muffins January 18, 2011

Filed under: Baking,Muffins,Tuesdays With Dorie — pastrybrush @ 7:46 pm
Tags: , ,

It is bad that I actually made this recipe on time and didn’t post because I couldn’t take a picture yesterday because it was raining and cloudy outside?

This weeks Tuesdays with Dorie was chosen by Betsy of A Cup of Sweetness.  She picked Dorie’s Lemon Poppyseed Muffins which are located on page 10 in Baking: From My Home to Yours.  This muffins were really easy to make.  I ended up making them in GIANT size because I was in a Giant muffin mood 🙂  I baked them for 30 minutes at 400°F, they browned a little too much on the bottoms but since I used cupcake papers it didn’t matter.  I think next time if I do them that size again I will bake them on 350°F for 30 minutes.  The texture of the muffin was a nice tight, dense crumb, reminiscent of a pound cake.  The flavor was nice and lemony and I am thinking that the icing would be a nice addition but I was being lazy 🙂

 

One Response to “Tuesdays With Dorie: Lemon Poppyseed Muffins”

  1. Pamela Says:

    Giant muffins are fabulous! Looks great.


Leave a Reply

