When in Doubt…Leave it at 350

baking, cooking, and other adventures

Tuesdays With Dorie: Carrot Spice Muffins August 9, 2011

Filed under: Baking,Muffins,Tuesdays With Dorie — pastrybrush @ 1:31 am
Tags: , , , ,

The week of August 9th,  Tuesdays with Dorie was chosen by Nancy of The Dogs Eat the Crumbs.  She picked Dorie’s Carrot Spice Muffins, which is located on page 14 in Baking:From My Home to Yours.  I actually made these on time, and being a new mother has gotten in the way of me blogging on time for anything.  Emma has a pretty good schedule going and has for awhile, but I just haven’t gotten my schedule down.  Trying to accomplish things in a timely manner and not have Mike finishing it when he gets home from work is something that I am trying to work on.

These muffins were perfect.  They were moist, yummy, and very reminiscent of carrot cake but not as sweet.  I made these the week of Emma’s baptism, so they all actually got eaten and not by me :)  Well, I had a few, but then my parents and Mike helped.  Which I was surprised that Mike was willing to eat them because of his dislike toward coconut and nuts.  Everyone enjoyed them, even Mike🙂

 

Leave a Reply

