When in Doubt…Leave it at 350

baking, cooking, and other adventures

Tuesdays With Dorie: Classic Brownies September 13, 2011

Filed under: Baking,Tuesdays With Dorie — pastrybrush @ 9:09 pm
Tags: , ,

This weeks Tuesdays With Dorie was chosen by Anne of Anne Strawberry.  She picked Dorie’s Classic Brownies which are located on page 88 in Baking: From My Home to Yours.

Who doesn’t like a brownie?

I have come up blank….

EVERYONE loves brownies.

I loved them particularly when I was pregnant with Emma.  Well scratch that, I loved everything chocolate when I was pregnant with Emma :)  The more chocolate the better.  Now that Emma is 3 months old, I am not craving chocolate that much, but I do love me a yummy brownie.  So far, I have not gone wrong with any of Dorie’s brownies.  They have all been fantastic, and this one is no exception.  I LOVE fudgy brownies the best.  It is almost like eating fudge, but better.

But I do love a cakey brownie when it is the corner piece and you get the crunch from the corners.  It is perfection.  These brownies lean toward the fudgy side, and they are so worth the time.  Best part about the recipe, it is a one pot deal :)  COMPLETE PERFECTION!!!

 

2 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie: Classic Brownies”

  1. cindy Says:

    These brownies were perfect as written. But I usually can’t leave well enough alone. Hubby was out doing yard work, hubby loves frosting. So I frosted them with a delicious Chocolate Sour Cream Frosting. yum.
    Have a great week.

  2. julessomeone Says:

    These look amazing! We’re a divided family – two like middles and two like edges – so it works out for all of us!


Leave a Reply

