When in Doubt…Leave it at 350

baking, cooking, and other adventures

Vegan MoFo: Chocolate Chip Cookies October 9, 2011

Filed under: Baking,Cookies,Vegan — pastrybrush @ 9:13 pm
Tags: , ,

The other day Mike was craving chocolate chip cookies.

Okay, actually Mike craves chocolate chip cookies everyday and I actually wanted to make some that were healthier than normal.

Okay…I wanted chocolate chip cookies.  Is that okay with you?  I admit it, ever since Emma was born my chocolate cravings haven’t completely gone away…opps.

I decided to make these yummy cookies that are from Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar by Isa Chandra Moskowitz and Terry Hope Romero.

These cookies are made with most notably White Whole Wheat Flour and Canola Oil, which gave the cookies a very soft texture, which I love, and a slight nuttiness which I also loved.  Mike throughly enjoyed the cookies and actually took them to work with him and ate them.  They also fulfilled my chocolate chip cookie craving.  Every time I would walk pass the plate of cookies I couldn’t help myself and I would have to grab one.  They were fantastic, especially for an omnivore like me.

Next cookie on the list is the Oh La Las aka Vegan Oreos.  I know Mike can’t wait because he loves him some Oreos🙂

 

One Response to “Vegan MoFo: Chocolate Chip Cookies”

  1. Jojo Says:

    I love those cookies! They never last long at my house.


Leave a Reply

