When in Doubt…Leave it at 350

baking, cooking, and other adventures

The End – Tuesdays With Dorie: Kid’s Thumbprints December 27, 2011

Filed under: Baking,Cookies,Tuesdays With Dorie — pastrybrush @ 11:30 am
Tags: , ,

Wow!
How many years has it been?
I actually have to look at a calendar just to double check. It took us 4 years to bake through Baking: From My Home to Yours, give or take. I actually joined a couple of months in so I still have some baking catch up to do. I am just in complete shock that this is the last entry for Tuesday With Dorie.
As a present to our fearless leader, Laurie, and her inspiration, Dorie Greenspan, all of the members with Tuesdays With Dorie took a picture of themselves with their cookbook. Well I missed the deadline for this  awesome opportunity because of two things: I procrastinated (as usual) and did not check my email often enough, and my little one distracts me with all her cuteness.
So, to make up for it here is the picture I would have sent in if time were on my side.


What am I going to do with my time?
Well I will be spending most of it with my little girl and then come February, we get to start another new chapter in Dorie baking. I actually am excited🙂
So, this last recipe was chosen by Dorie herself and she picked her Kid’s Thumbprint which are located on page 163. These little peanut packed cookies were very easy to make and bake. Too bad I didn’t chop up enough peanuts. I fixed this problem by rolling the rest of the cookies in sugar. Mike didn’t seem too keen on jam in the thumbprints so we went with chocolate because who doesn’t love peanuts and chocolate🙂

I have had some great times baking, posting, and hosting. All of the comments that people have made, even by Dorie herself, have meant so much to me and I am so grateful for the opportunity to be a member of this wonderful group of people. I can’t wait to see what the future will bring. Happy baking….and eating🙂

 

20 Responses to “The End – Tuesdays With Dorie: Kid’s Thumbprints”

  1. Flourchild Says:

    It has been a fun baking group! I will miss it! thank you for leaving comments for me over the years!

  2. Katrina Says:

    A great group to bake along with. Love the picture with you and the book and your baby!

  3. Cristine Says:

    Your cookies look great!

  4. cindy Says:

    TWD is such an awesome group. It has been an honor to belong. Chocolate and peanut butter is a perfect combo.
    Have a Happy New Year.

  5. Kayte Says:

    Great looking cookies and it looks to me that your daughter is eager to get busy with the book herself…I think a fine tradition has been born there for you! Looking forward to February and the new book…see you there!

  6. LW Says:

    I am super stoked for the new book! I have found myself sitting with it and reading over the recipes again and again. I love the photos of you and your little girl. So sweet. Thanks so very much for baking along with us all this time AND for joining us on the next book. xo

  7. Karen Says:

    Your cookies look great and your little cutie is a great excuse for not baking!😉 It has been fun baking along with your each week and I am looking forward to baking with you in February!

  8. Hindy Says:

    It’s hard to believe that we baked them all, but we did it! See you in Feb!

  9. juju73 Says:

    Awwww, what a sweet photo! Your cookies look amazing!

  10. Tia Says:

    i’m happy i got to know you through twd. take good care and keep baking!!!

  11. julessomeone Says:

    Beautiful distraction! So glad we were able to bake together!

  12. Cakelaw Says:

    Your thumbprints turned out great. Lovecyour cookbook photo. Happy holidays and may see you with BWJ.

  13. nataliamao Says:

    Ciao ! Lovely cookies but yor baby is a real beauty !! Will enjoy baking again with you soon ! Happy New Year !

  14. Oh I can’t believe its over! I have a few recipes to tackle myself and I can’t wait. Love your picture!

  15. Peggy Y. Says:

    Great photo of you! Enjoyed baking along with you each week. See you in 2012! Happy new year.

  16. Spike Says:

    It has been great having you as part of the group!

  17. mike509 Says:

    What an adorable photo! Wow, so impressed you’ve been baking TWD so long! PB&C cookies are my favorite – those look so wonderful!

  18. Jessica Says:

    Your baby is so cute (and getting so big)! It really makes you realize how time has flown over the past few years. Hope to see you in 2012 for Baking with Julia!

  19. What a sweet little baby! Just imagine how much “help” she’ll be as you bake through BWJ! Happy Baking!

  20. Beth Says:

    Congratulations on finishing the book! These cookies look terrific; what a great way to end TWD.


Leave a Reply

