When in Doubt…Leave it at 350

baking, cooking, and other adventures

Birthday Surprise February 15, 2012

Filed under: Life — pastrybrush @ 12:59 am

A few days after I had my daughter, I got a phone call from my best friend saying that she was pregnant. After Lynnette went to the doctor and found out her due date, February 27, 2012, I joked with her that it would be funny if she had her baby on my 30th Birthday.

Lynnette and Eduardo decided they did not want to know the sex of the baby.
A couple of months ago, I had a dream that she was having a little boy. I always had a 50/50 chance, so you never know.

Skip to my 30th birthday, February 14, 2012, I was eating dinner with my family when I receive a text from Lynnette. At 3:47 pm she had her son, Emiliano. He is 7 lbs 10 oz and 19 inches long. I am beyond estatic for my best friend and her husband. I can’t wait to meet their little man. I know it won’t be for awhile because I live 1200 miles away, but it will happen.

With that said….

CONGRATULATIONS LYNNETTE AND EDUARDO!!!!!

20120214-235804.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

