When in Doubt…Leave it at 350

baking, cooking, and other adventures

Tuesdays With Dorie: Savory Brioche Pockets May 21, 2013

For the week of May 21st, Carrie of Loaves and Stitches hosted the recipe for Savory Brioche Pockets, which is located on pages 421-422 in Baking With Julia.

20130618-111027.jpg

I actually made these for dinner when my father was here helping us with the girls. I changed up the filling a bit to make them a Main Course. I omitted the asparagus because I had been eating that a lot and wanted a break. In its place I added ham, and then I had to omit the roasted red peppers because I actually didn’t have enough room in the pockets for them since the ham slice was so thick. Everyone actually really enjoyed these, even my 2 year old who ate her pocket without the ham.

 

Leave a Reply

