When in Doubt…Leave it at 350

baking, cooking, and other adventures

Chicky Tuna Salad Sandwiches September 1, 2014

Filed under: Sandwich,Vegan — pastrybrush @ 3:33 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

IMG_4734

Wow is all I can say!!!!

I whipped up a batch of the Chicky Tuna Salad (page 99-100 in Isa Does it) and it is AWESOME.

I wasn’t able to find kelp or dulse flakes so I used a couple of sheets of Trader Joe’s Wasabi Roasted Seaweed Snack. I crushed up the sheets and it worked out perfectly. I loved the flavor and it is the best substitute of tuna salad. Actually, I think I prefer it over tuna salad.

 

 

One Response to “Chicky Tuna Salad Sandwiches”

  1. Moon Says:

    What a great sandwich – I haven’t made it in a while but should again soon.


Leave a Reply

