When in Doubt…Leave it at 350

baking, cooking, and other adventures

Tuesdays With Dorie: Amaretti November 18, 2014

Filed under: Baking,Baking With Julia,Cookies,Tuesdays With Dorie — pastrybrush @ 11:29 pm
Tags: , , ,

This weeks Tuesdays with Dorie comes from page 320 of Baking With Julia. I have made Amaretti before and the other recipe that I use has a few more ingredients like flour and whole eggs. I also choose to roll those in Pearl Sugar, but this time I followed the recipe given and left out the pine nuts. Which, hindsight I could have included them because I had a bag in the freezer.

I baked them for their set time and then had to add a few minutes. It still seemed like they needed a few more minutes because they were a little too chewy for me in the inside. The ones that baked at the bottom of the oven came out almost perfect. The recipe is simple and very easy to make, but I think I prefer the ones I usually make.

I am posted a bit late in the day because the girls had me running around. I probably could have made them this weekend, but I decided to turn store bought Croissants into this…

IMG_2547

 

ALMOND CROISSANTS, love them so much🙂

But since we are talking about Amaretti, here is my picture for those too.

100_4141

 

 

3 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie: Amaretti”

  1. I enjoyed the amaretti. Your croissants look tasty!

  2. Cher Says:

    Yes to the almond croissants!
    Your amaretti look delicious.

  3. I did like the amaretti, but I better those croissants were even better! yum!!


Leave a Reply

