When in Doubt…Leave it at 350

baking, cooking, and other adventures

Tuesdays With Dorie: Crunchy and Custardy Peach Tart August 24, 2010

Filed under: Baking,Tarts,Tuesdays With Dorie — pastrybrush @ 2:19 pm
Tags: ,

Of course, I wake up and I am about to make the crust only to discover that there is a butter shortage in the house….grrrr.   But that would be my fault for not buying enough 🙂

So, this weeks Tuesdays with Dorie is hosted by Rachel of sweet tarte.  She picked Dorie’s Crunchy and Custardy Peach Tart which is located on pages 346-347 in Baking: From My Home to Yours.

As I currently write this post the tart is in the oven.  Hopefully, by the end of this post it will complete baking and then there will be a picture at the bottom.  I am not saying that while you are reading this that it only took the tart to bake 2 seconds 🙂    But yes, I regress.

Putting this little guy together was really easy, nothing complicated at all.  Which is a blessing since I am working the night shift tonight, and I will take any amount of resting time before work.    The smell of the tart baking in the oven is fantastic.  It is a mixture of sweet butter, caramelized sugar, and peaches.  I won’t be able to dig into this until late tonight or tomorrow, but I can’t wait 🙂

 

7 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie: Crunchy and Custardy Peach Tart”

  1. tia Says:

    nice job with the tart!

  2. Rachel Says:

    Looks good–you got perfect scalloped edges! Thanks for bakign with me this week!

  3. Karen Says:

    This was quite easy to put together. It looks great!

  4. Amber Mull Says:

    I ran out of butter making the crust…oopsie. This looks great – lots of the streusal topping!

  5. nataliamao Says:

    Great looking tart !! Ciao

  6. teaandscones Says:

    One Beautiful Tart!! Hope you liked it.

  7. Beth Says:

    Nothing worse than running out of butter, unless it’s being short one egg. Looks like it all worked out!


Leave a comment